Student Organizations

For more information on student organizations contact Student Activities at (757) 822-2270 or email us at lbowser-wharton@tcc.edu.

  • To apply for student club recognition, please fill out the form HERE.
  • To host a club event, complete this form HERE.

 

2018-19 Contacts for Student Organizations at TCC Portsmouth

To update your organization’s information, please call Student Activities at 757.822.2270 or email us.

  • Anime Club
    • Advisor:Kimberly Lee – klee@tcc.edu
    • President: TBA
    • Vice President: TBA

  • Art League
    • Advisor: Ed Francis – efrancis@tcc.edu
    • President: Christy Conley – cmc2256@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President: Kevin Chigos-White – kjc2982@email.vccs.edu
    • Treasurer: Zachary Taylor – zjt216@email.vccs.edu
    • Secretary: Anna Sobol – amg22543@email.vccs.edu

 

  • Criminal Justice Organization
    • Advisor: Richard James – rbjames@tcc.edu
    • President: Cody Klauer – cak23997@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President: TBA
    • Treasurer: Autumn Andrews – ara20110@email.vccs.edu
    • Secretary: Kristi Moore – kmm29543@email.vccs.edu

  • Freestyle Harmony
    • Advisor: Nita Wood – nwood@tcc.edu
    • President: TBA
    • Vice President: Zoe Wright – zpw25@email.vccs.edu
    • Treasurer: TBA
    • Secretary: Zachary Nelson – ztn202@email.vccs.edu

  • Student Nurses Association
    • Advisor: Catherine Merritt – cmerritt@tcc.edu
    • Advisor: Evelyn Coutee – ecoutee@tcc.edu
    • President: Jordan Frederickson – jzf27@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President – Stephanie Lawrence – sml23326@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President – Lauren Kniffin – lak28383@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President – Brittany Witcher – bas26@email.vccs.edu
    • Treasurer – Jinjing Qiu – jq2782@email.vccs.edu
    • Secretary – Tarah Silvestri – tls22872@email.vccs.edu

  • Phi Theta Kappa
    • Advisor: Dr. Nicole Walker – nwalker@tcc.edu
    • President: Opal Lewis – osl262@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President: TBA
    • Treasurer: Opal Lewis – osl262@email.vccs.edu
    • Secretary: TBA

  • Rotaract
    • Advisor: Nita Wood – nwood@tcc.edu
    • Co-Advisor: Lessie Bowser-Wharton – lbowser-wharton@tcc.edu
    • President: Crystal Marin – cmarin@tcc.edu
    • Vice President: Tondalaya Bazemore
    • Treasurer: TBA
    • Secretary: TBA

  • Student Government Association (SGA)
    • Advisor: Alicia L. Phillips – aphillips@tcc.edu
    • President: Jeanine Anderson – ja22641@email.vccs.edu
    • Vice President: TBA
    • Secretary: TBA
    • Treasurer: Lexus Copeland – lbc2126@email.vccs.edu
    • Parliamentarian: Krista Palmer – kjp25135@email.vccs.edu